TAHQ Membership Recognition

TAHQ has 2 methods for recognizing member’s accomplishments.  See below for more information and both applications:

The goal of TAHQ Membership Recognition is to provide a mechanism for TAHQ members to notify their colleagues via the TAHQ website of accomplishments in their professional career.  The accomplishment could include adding new credentials, publishing in a journal, speaking at a recognized event (state or national conference), membership on the NAHQ board, etc.

The responsibility for notifying TAHQ of the accomplishment is that of the TAHQ member via the Membership Recognition Submission Form. It is the sole responsibility of the member to ensure their Membership Recognition Form is completed accurately and is submitted to TAHQ for website recognition.

Only members of TAHQ are able to submit for recognition on the TAHQ website.

Once the Membership Recognition Submission Form is submitted recognitions will be posted for a reasonable period of time on the website.

>Recognition Submission Form

TAHQ Member Recognition for 2015

TAHQ Welcomes New Members


Deb Anderson
Vanessa Andow
Tim Baltimore-Shelp
Nicole Banister
Sarah Bauer
Joan B Bell
Julie Beyer
Jean Biseruka
Ryan Broadhead
Heather Bulman
Caitlin Byler
Sara Camp
Russell D Chauncey
Amber Clayton
Danny Lee Cox
Donna Crimmins-Bonnell
Misty Daugherty
Toni Edwards
Christine Farias
Derrick Ferguson
Nancy Finch

Lesha Flanigan
Lori Flies
Colleen Conrad Fonte
Monaliza Gaw
Gwendolyn Cherese Godlock
Virginia R Gonzalez
Donna Grace
Tamera Hartfield
Maresa Henry
Cindy Hoff
Sharon Holmes
Vicky Lynn Jefferson
Gerard Kelley
Mohammad Khan
August Knape
Lekisa Michele Lacy-Ancalade
Christine Lasserre
Andrea Nicole Lebron
Judith S Leever
Laurie Lewis
Kathryn Lowe
Allen Luna
Cynthia McCauley
Ida Miller
Laura Monroe
Sidney Morice
Theresa Norman
Jasmine Novogradac
Carolyn L Olivarez
Jennifer Olson
Moeen Panni
Nancy Elizabeth Perry
Susan Purcell
Rachel Marie Raia
Jon Rains
Rhonda Ransom
Marla Roberts
Keri Roden
Luis Carlos Rodriguez, Jr.
Pamela Rooney
Susan M. Shor
Ann Stanberry
Mary Decker Staples
Jeremiah Streetman
Cortney Thomsen
Kelly K Van Zandt
Kami Walker
Yolanda Wall
Elizabeth Wellborn
Sheralyn A Wright


Dianne Sullivan:  Masters of Business Administration – University of Phoenix; Appointed to the Advisory Board for Relias e-learning and Key Note Speaker at the Texas NADONA Annual Conference.

Melody Malone: Masters of Health Care Administration – Kaplan University

Selected as a National Quality Awards Senior Examiner for the American Health Care Association

DONNA ROSSA DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD (Awarded at the annual conference)

Each year, at the annual meeting of the Texas Association for Healthcare Quality, a member is honored for outstanding leadership and achievement in the field of healthcare quality management and service to the professional association. TAHQ annually nominates the recipient of the Donna Rossa TAHQ Distinguished Service Award for consideration for the National Association for Healthcare Quality’s Claire Glover Award. Nominations may be submitted by individuals or by TAHQ local area associations. Individual nominees are notified of their nomination and are requested to provide data for consideration in the selection process. All nominations are reviewed by the TAHQ Awards Team and the recipient of the Donna Rossa TAHQ Distinguished Service Award is selected by that team. Each Local Association is encouraged to submit at least one applicant from the association. Individuals may also nominate another individual. Texas has many individuals who are eligible for this award.

> Download Application

Return the completed form to:
Jessica Kennedy, TAHQ Executive Administrator
3321 Neely Ave, D3
Midland, TX 79707
or Scan to: info@txquality.org

Donna Rossa Award Recipients
We are pleased to recognize this year’s Donna Rossa Award Recipient and post those for the  prior years.  Members we need your help locating the award recipients for the following years: 2002, 2003, 2004, & 2007

2014- Beth Guyton, CPHQ
Beth Guyton

2013 – Carol Clark, RN

2012 - Chris Thompson, RN, BSN
C:\Users\TAHQ\Desktop\Sort\Quality 2.9.13\Pictures\TAHQ Pictures\Chris Thompson.jpg








2011 - Sandra Jones, R
C:\Users\TAHQ\Desktop\Sort\Quality 2.9.13\Pictures\TAHQ Pictures\Sandra Jones.jpg








2010 - Peter Rossa, PhD
C:\Users\TAHQ\Desktop\Peter Rossa.png

2009 - Susan Mellott PhD, RN, CPHQ, FNAHQ
C:\Users\gd8371\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\Content.Outlook\3M9FV08T\Susan-mellott-pass-port-size.jpg

2008 - Linda Scribner (on right)

Linda Liewer – 2006




CPHQ Review Course


Annual Conference