Central Texas

CENTRAL TEXAS ASSOCIATION FOR HEALTHCARE QUALITY (CTAHQ)


We invite you to join Central Texas Association for Healthcare Quality.  CTAHQ is committed to developing, supporting and promoting expertise in healthcare quality in Central Texas.  Membership is open to all healthcare disciplines.

Membership Benefits include:  Monthly educational opportunities with 1-2 CEUs provided, networking, opportunities to participate on a committee or in a Board position and quarterly newsletters.  

Central Texas Website

Facebook Page

MEETING SCHEDULE: 
Standing meetings are the 3rd Friday of every month from 3:00-5:00 in Austin, Texas unless otherwise noted. (Go to TAHQ’s calendar under Education for meeting dates)

Events

May 16, 2014 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Managing the Behavioral Health Patient in the Acute Care Setting
Presented by: Carson Easley, BSN, MS, RN
Director of Nursing
MHMRA of Harris County
Houston, TX

Location CHANGE:
University Medical Center Brackenridge
CEC Room C1.111
601 East 15th Street
Austin, Texas 78701

Officers

President:
Jeanne Johnson, MHA
Healthcare Independent Contractor
jaj1416@gmail.com

President Elect
Kit Thompson RN, BSN
PI Coordinator
UMCB Trauma Services Dept
kethompson@seton.org

Secretary/Treasurer:
Cindy Hunter, M.Ed., CCM,HACP,CPHQ
CindyHunter1@att.net

Education Chair:
Janet Smith, M.S., P.T., CPHQ, PMP
University Medical Center Brackenridge
jsmith@seton.org

By-Laws Chair:
Alice Robinson, MPH
AliceRobinsonMPH@gmail.com

Communication and Nominating Committee Chair:
Kim Wirth, RN
Dell Children's' Medical Center
KWWirth@seton.org

Membership Chair:
Steve Theesfeld
Quality Improvement Specialist
CFMC
stheesfeld@gmail.com

Members At Large:
Robin Lowell, RN, CPHQ
Cenpatico
Lowell362@gmail.com

Mary "Charmaine" Stitt, RN
Superior Health Plan
mstitt@centene.com

Rachel Raia, MPH,
Fiscal Estimation Analyst
Texas Health and Human
Services Commission
rachelraia@gmail.com

CONTACT:
Jeanne Johnson, MHA
President
jaj1416@gmail.com

 


 

Save-The-Date
Events

TBD

CPHQ Review Course

TBD

Annual Conference

May 12, 2017

NTAHQ/TAHQ Joint Conference, Click here to register